Click here to learn more including changes to Council Services

Dismiss alert

Strategic Planning Development Policy Committee

The Strategic Planning & Development Policy Committee (SPDPC) has been re-instated for a period of twelve (12) months from 4 November 2019 - 4th November 2020.
The Strategic Planning & Development Policy Committee members are:
Mayor Ann Ferguson (Chair person), Cr Narelle Hardingham, Cr David Leach, Cr Harry Seager, Cr Simon Westwood,
Cr Carol Bailey, Cr Ian Grosser, Cr Samantha Jones, Cr Bradley Orr, Cr Greg Morrison  and Cr Tess Minett.
The Strategic Planning & Development Policy Committee Terms of Reference details its role, function and membership.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions for public gatherings, council resolved at the council meeting held 6 April 2020 to conduct council meetings virtually via ZOOM webinar, as is now legally possible following recent variations to the Local Government Act and Regulations.

The SPDPC meetings are due to be held at the Council Chambers, Home Maker Centre, 6 Dutton Road, Mount Barker. If public gathering restrictions have not been lifted we will ZOOM webinar the meetings.

Details on how to connect to the SPDPC meeting webinar will be provided no later than 5.00pm the Thursday prior to the SPDPC meeting.

Please note:
1. You are required to provide a name and email address to join the public meeting as an attendee
2. Video and sound (of you) will be muted for all webinar attendees but not council members and council officers
3. The webinar will open to the public at 5.20pm for a 5.30pm start
4. IMPORTANT - if you attempt to join before 5.20pm, you will be advised to wait for the meeting to be broadcast. Your connection will appear as pending and automatically connect once the meeting opens for broadcasting
5. You can join and leave the webinar at any time the webinar is open to the public
6. You will not be able to access the confidential item

The Committee will meet as required (dates to be advised).

An agenda is available for inspection 3 clear days prior to the meeting.

Minutes are available 5 days after the meeting.

Agendas and minutes are available for viewing below.