Click here to learn more including changes to Council Services

Dismiss alert


Banner Youth

The Mount Barker District Council maintains a number of playgrounds in the townships throughout the district for the enjoyment of residents and visitors to the area. Please help us to keep our playgrounds safe. Should you have a query or complaint about the condition of the playground equipment please contact our Horticultural Department at Council on 8391 7200.


Our playgrounds are located in the following areas:

•   Keith Stephenson Park Adelaide Road, Mount Barker

•   Alec Johnson Park Mount Barker Road (Main Street), Hahndorf

•   Pioneer Gardens Mount Barker Road (Main Street), Hahndorf

•   Anembo Park Princes Highway, Littlehampton

•   Echunga Recreation Ground Echunga - Hahndorf Road, Echunga

•   Callington Memorial Oval Callington Road, Callington

•   Hutton Reserve Princes Highway, Kanmantoo

•   Battunga Park Corner Battunga and Mawson Road, Meadows

•   Miels Park Princes Highway, Littlehampton

•   Davenport Square Corner Venables and Vernon Streets, Macclesfield

•   Macclesfield Oval Davies Street, Macclesfield

•   Brukunga Playground Pyrites Road Brukunga

•   Harrogate Tennis Courts Mail Road, Harrogate

•   Prospect Hill Playground Morris Road, Prospect Hill

•   Martindale Estate Burnbank Way, Mount Barker

•   Matthew Smillie Park Matthew Smillie Drive, Nairne